The Dollhouse Murders by Betty Ren Wright

The Dollhouse MurdersI honestly could not remember if I had read this book in my childhood, but going through it last night, a lot of it felt familiar; I even knew who the killer was as soon as he was mentioned, so I guess I have read it before. I think it is an amazing book. I read the entire thing in one sitting. I just could not put it down.

I have been wanting to read more books by female authors, and this one has ghosts, creepy dolls that move, and a murder mystery. Check, check, check, check. Amazon could not take my money quickly enough. I recommend this book for fans of R. L. Stine and Mary Downing Hahn, two authors I’ve covered here before. Let’s jump in.

Continue reading “The Dollhouse Murders by Betty Ren Wright”